QQI Level 4 Food Safety Incorporating HACCP

This is an FSPA (Food Safety Professionals Association) course leading to QQI (Formally FETAC) Level 4 Certificate in Food Safety incorporating HACCP.

This course is designed to appeal to a broad range of food workers and individuals with an interest in food safety. It will be run over 8 Hours and will have an assessment at the end. The assessment is broken into two parts a written examination and a skills test.
The course is particularly aimed at food handlers, catering staff who prepare food for public consumption, staff who serve in hotels, hospitals, nursing homes, retail outlets and general catering establishments also non food handlers who can affect the safety of food.

Areas covered in this programme are:

  • Hygiene and Safety
  • Food Contamination
  • Cleaning and Pest control
  • Legal standards for Food Handlers
  • Design and layout of food premises.

This course is provided by a licenced trainer and is certified by the Food Safety Professional Association (FSPA),  an ISO 9001:2015 approved organisation.